What if I no longer work for the same company/organisation that I did on my V1 account?

It's worth following the steps to migrate your account from V1, even if you no longer work for the company/organisation that you used to when you set up your original account.

During the migration process, you can tick the checkbox that says "This profile is no longer required". Your user account will still be created, but the profile will be discarded.

However, be careful - if you choose not to migrate your profile then any posts that you previously made will be lost.

Did this solve your problem?